BUILDING HEALTHY ACADEMIC COMMUNITIES (BHAC) Board of Directors

President: Megan Amaya, PhD, CHES, is an assistant professor of clinical practice and director of health promotion and wellness at The Ohio State University. She is past-president of the Society of Public Health Educators Ohio Chapter, and former steering team member for the central region Healthy Ohio Business Council. Megan is a certified health education specialist. She has been instrumental in the launching of our National Consortium for Building Healthy Academic Communities. She coordinated the 2013 National BHAC Summit and the Ohio BHAC Summit in 2014. Megan was also a member of the planning committee for the 2015 and 2017 National Summits.

Past-President: Bernadette Melnyk, PhD, RN, FAANP, FNAP, FAAN, is vice president for health promotion, university chief wellness officer, and dean of the College of Nursing at The Ohio State University. She also is a professor of pediatrics and psychiatry in the College of Medicine. She is an internationally recognized expert in evidence-based practice, health and wellness, mental health, and intervention research, and is a frequent keynote speaker at national and international conferences on these topics. Her scholarship record includes over 19 million dollars of sponsored funding from federal agencies as principal investigator and over 280 publications, including four books. She served a four-year term on the 16-member United States Preventive Services Task Force and currently serves as a member of the National Quality Forum's (NQF) Behavioral Health Standing Committee and the National Institutes of Health's National Advisory Council for Nursing Research. She serves as editor in chief of the journal Worldviews in Evidence-based Nursing, and is a board member of the National Guideline Clearinghouse and National Quality Measures Clearinghouse. In addition, she is an elected member of the Institute of Medicine, elected fellow of the National Academy of Medicine, the American Academy of Nursing, the National Academies of Practice and the American Association of Nurse Practitioners.

Secretary: Carole Kenner, PhD, RN, FAAN, FNAP, ANEF is the Carol Kuser Loser dean/professor of The College of New Jersey School of Nursing, Health, and Exercise Science, which encompasses nutrition, wellness, fitness, and strengthening and conditioning. She is the Chief Executive Officer/President of the Council of International Neonatal Nurses, Inc. and past president of the National Association of Neonatal Nurses (NANN). Kenner served as secretary on the board of the American Academy of Nursing (AAN) and is now co-chair of The College of New Jersey Healthy Campus Program Council. She was instrumental in starting a wellness center at the University of Oklahoma College of Nursing. Carole has over 30 years' experience in higher education.

Treasurer: Karen Moses, EdD, RD, CHES, is the director of ASU Wellness and Health Promotion at Arizona State University. She has provided leadership in ASU health promotion initiatives, programs and services, using both individual and environmental approaches to promote health and wellness among college students for 28 years. Recognized as a leader in college health promotion, Moses is a frequent speaker at college health and student affairs professional conferences, and has been consultant to other institutions of higher education to guide their healthy campus initiatives and health promotion programs. She has served in many elected and appointed positions of national associations, including the American College Health Association, Pacific Coast College Health Association, National Network Addressing Collegiate Alcohol and Other Drug Abuse Prevention, and the National Association of Student

Personnel Administrators. She co-chaired the committee that developed the Healthy Campus 2010 Objectives for the American College Health Association, helped to develop the Standards of Practice for Health Promotion in Higher Education, and helped to found the NASPA Health Promotion Knowledge Community. She was previously president of the Arizona Dietetic Association.

Research & EBP Chair: Marcelle Holmes, PhD, is Associate Vice Chancellor of Wellness, Health & Counseling Services at UC Irvine, where she oversees the Counseling Center, Student Health Center, Disability Services Center, Campus Recreation, Health Education, Career Center, Campus Assault Resources & Education (CARE), Childcare Services, and office of the Campus Social Worker. She came to UC Irvine from Pomona College, where she served as associate dean of students and dean of women. Holmes is a licensed clinical psychologist in California, and has worked in a variety of settings, including private practice, at college counseling centers, and as assistant professor of psychology and black studies at Pomona College. She is a member of the American Psychological Association, American Association of Blacks in Higher Education, the Association of Threat Assessment Professionals (ATAP), and Student Affairs Administrators in Higher Education (NASPA).

Membership Chair: Lindsey W. Nanney, MS, PAPHS, GFS. Lindsey serves as the Physical Activity and Wellness coordinator at the University of North Carolina Wilmington. The program, a graduation requirement for all undergraduate students, focuses on whole person well-being and sustainable engagement in physical activity. Approximately 3200 undergraduate students go through the program each academic year. Lindsey previously served as the Lifetime Physical Activity and Fitness Program coordinator at East Carolina University.

Advisory Board Chair: Cassandra Kitko, MBA, CHES, IC, is the Health & Welfare Strategist in Penn State's Office of Human Resources. She develops, integrates, and manages the implementation of health and welfare strategies, programs and services for Penn State employees and their families. Prior to working at Penn State, she planned and delivered worksite wellness programs. Cassandra is president of the Board of Directors in her local school district and a member of her church's parish council and finance committee.